Sunday, June 12, 2011

XVIth Convention of AICEIA was held in Bengaluru from 10th to 11th of June,2011.

Shri Krishna Byre Gowda, MLA, Bangalore City was the Chief Guest. Shri D.P.Nagendra Kumar, Commissioner, Bangalore was the Special Guest. Shri K.K.N.Kutty, Secretary General, Confederation of Central Government Employees was the  Guest of Honour.
Shri Krishna Byre Gowda,  a young,  highly educated and qualified and rising star in Karnataka,  while appreciating the key role played by us in mopping up revenue also exhorted us to collect more revenue so that the additional revenue can be spent on rural employment, poverty alleviation and overall economic development. Shri D.P.Nagendra Kumar, Commissioner, Bangalore and member in the study group for CR in CBEC,  in his eloquent speech has informed that the Government has understood the pains of stagnation in Group-B Cadre of CBEC and promised that the CR will be implemented very soon and that all infrastructural facilities will be improved.
The morning session on 10th was an inaugural affair. The afternoon session was an important affair with the discussion on the minutes of EC meeting held in New Delhi. SG report was thoroughly discussed and wherever required SG and President gave a patient hearing with suitable clarifications. Accounts for the outgoing body period were discussed and passed. Returning Officer was appointed and he has conducted elections to the new Body for the term 2011-2013.
Shri Kousik Roy,  has been relected as the Secretary General. Shri K.P.Manoj, (Trivandrum) has been elected as the President  Sri Venkatakrishnan (Chennai) has been elected as W.President, Sri Ajit K.G. (Bhilai) has been  elected as Assistant Secretary General .  Sri Shibaji Charan Nayak (Bhubaneshwar) &  Sri Ajay Saini (New Delhi) have been elected as Liason Secretary & Organising Secretary respectively. The outgoing President, Shri Arun Zachariah.P has been appointed as the advisor to the Association.
The name of other elected leadership of the association is placed underneath:

Vice President (NZ):Malkit Singh (Chandigarh)              Vice President (SZ): B.P.K. Reddy (Hyderabad)
   Vice President (WZ): R.K.Meena (Gujrat)                      Vice President (EZ): Sanjay Singh (Asansol)
                                            Vice President (CZ): Samir.K.Sinha (Patna)

Jt. Secretary (NZ): Aabhay Singh Shekhawat ( Jaipur)                          Jt. Secretary (SZ): C.G.Prabhu ( Bengaluru)

Jt. Secretary (WZ): Sanjay Sriniwasan(PUNE)                               Jt. Secretary (EZ): Rajashish Dutta (Guwahati)
                                        Jt. Secretary (CZ): H.K.Ghoshal
Office secretary: A.Satish                                            Treasurer : Suman Chakraborty

Various resolutions were taken in the Convention detail of which will be published very soon, Unanimously the convention opined to fight against acute stagnation and to remove the skewed ratio between the Apraisers, Superintendent Customs ans Superintendent Central Excise, before enactment of  restructuring.


P.Vigneshwar Raju said...

Congratulations Com.Kousik Roy, Com.K.P.Manoj and Com. B.P.K.Reddy on their election as Secretary General, President and Vice President of AICEIA respectively. I also Congratulate the all other team members. I hope the new team will work with utmost zeal and enthusiasm for betterment of the cadre.
With regards

Dhairya said...

Congratulation on successful convention.
Hopefully, the new body will lead the association to the new heights with strict adherence to its own charter and constitutions.

BL Meena said...

Congratulations to Mr Roy & Manoj for victory and to led our cadre to achieve the goal. Pl do the needful on TOP PRIORITY.

What about Zonal Secretaries & Vice Presidents of AICEIA ?

With regards

B.L. Meena
Inspector JAIPUR

ajay mohanty said...

congrats to full team.please carry on the good work
ajay mohanty

பெசொவி said...

Congratulations, new team!

I also congratulate the erstwhile team for having united our Cadres from North to South and from East to West!

United We win,
Divided We fall.

May our unity get things done at CBEC level!

S.K. Mahendra Varman said...

Congratulations to new office bearers.

pragya said...

No one is selected from Delhi Zone. The total working strenght of Delhi zone is more than one thousand. kindly give a representation to delhi zone.


arangavenu said...

Congratulations to the newly elected body. Let us all united till we reach our goal. New body should concentrate on the following issues on war footing basis :
1. 6500 to Inspectors;
2. Anomoly in Promotee and DR Inspectors;
3. CR and In-situ promotions
4. ICT
with regards

balu said...


The strength of an organization stems from the able management of its human resource. To provide for an efficient and motivated cadre, the CBEC undertook timely exercise of DPCs at different levels. DPC for 42 posts of Chief Commissioner has also been concluded last month. Similar action was also initiated by the field formations in respect of cadres under their administrative control. Sir, in pursuance of your directions at the conference last year for expeditious conduct of vigilance trials, a series of steps were taken. As a result, the number of final orders grew by over 41% in 2010.

The long overdue cadre-restructuring exercise in the department is currently under active consideration. After getting the proposal cleared from the Department of Expenditure, it is now on way to Department of Personnel. Our Secretary has been supportive of many of our initiatives. I must particularly acknowledge the unstinted support being given by him in getting the Cadre Restructuring proposal through. Sir, we are optimistic that with your kind blessings the Government will accept the proposals and the officers and staff of the department shall stand to gain in the shortest timespan possible.