Wednesday, November 23, 2016

AICEIA's Annual Lecture Series on "Participatory Governance" was started on 25.01.2014 at Nagpur by Com. Ajit Kumar K G and Com. Annamneedi Satish, the then Secretary General President of AICEIA. The idea of Annual Lecture Series could not be implemented without the outstanding work of Com. Ashish Biswas, the then Treasurer & Office Secretary, who single handedly made all arrangements for the first Annual Lecture in Nagpur. He came to Nagpur from Raipur and camped there for a few days in order to make necessary arrangements. The present body salutes its predecessors for the great launch of AICEIA's Annual Lecture Series.

The Annual Lecture Series of AICEIA, which is an annual event invites prominent people to drive debate on significant issues related to the staff and employees of the country. The lecture series is an important event which encourages all Central Government Workforce to enter into dialogue – often about difficult issues – in order to address the challenges we face.

Previous speakers of AICEIA's Annual Lecture include outstanding speaker and great leaders like Com. Manimohan Ramankutty and Com. Arun Zachariah. This year, the 3rd lecture of AICEIA's Annual Lecture Series was held at Shillong and Com. Tirthankar Pyne, former Secretary General of AICEIA delivered a great speech.  Please watch it and share it:-