Saturday, September 8, 2012

Posted by Secretary General on 9/08/2012 01:26:00 PM with No comments

Central Excise Building, HUDCO, Bhilai, Chhattisgarh – 490 009
(Affiliated to the Confederation of Central Government Employees & Workers)
Recognised by Ministry of Finance
[vide F.No.B.12017/1/2004-Ad.IV A dated 31.12.07, 14.1.08 & 20.04.2010]



Manoj K P


Working President:
N. Venkitakrishnan
Vice President (NZ):
Malkit Singh
Vice President (SZ):
 B P K Reddy
Vice President (WZ):
Vice President (EZ): Sanjay Singh
Vice President (CZ):
Samir K. Sinha

Secretary General:

Ajit Kumar K G


Asstt. Secy. General:
Liaison Secretary:
Shibaji Ch. Nayak 09437090969
Organising Secretary:
Ajay Kumar Saini
Jt. Secretary (NZ):
Aabhay Singh
Jt. Secretary (SZ):
Jt. Secretary (WZ):
Sanjay Srinivasan
Jt. Secretary (EZ):
Rajashish Dutta
Jt. Secretary (CZ): H.K.Ghoshal

Address for Correspondence:
MIG II- 224,
HUDCO, Bhilai
Chhattisgarh -490 009           
Cell      : 09826193027    


Web Page :

                      Circular   07 /2012             
     Dated 07. 09.2012

The  second meeting of this  Central Executive  Committee  of the All India Central Excise Inspectors’ Association was held in Bhubaneswar on the 24th and 25th of August 2012. The Secretary General Com. Kousik Roy laid down office following his promotion as Superintendent. The CEC expressed its appreciation and thanks for his massive contribution in strengthening the Association and widening its base by his sustained and determined efforts. Under the leadership of Com. Shibaji Nayak the Odisha Circle of the AICEIA hosted the Meeting in a splendid manner and the CEC expressed gratitude to Odisha Circle for this.

 The CEC also unanimously resolved  that
a. Com.Kousik Roy was requested to be the Advisor of the AICEIA, which he accepted.
b. Asstt. Secretary General Ajit Kumar K G shall take over as the new Secretary General.
c. Com. A Satish shall be the new Assistant Secretary General.
d. Com. E. Sami shall be the Working President designate, and he shall take charge from Com. N. Venkitakrishnan, when the latter gets promoted which is expected soon.

 Other major decisions that were taken at the meeting included :
1. In response to the call of the Joint Action Committee of Staff Associations in the CBEC, AICEIA would participate in the Protest Programme on 26.09.2012. All members of the AICEIA in all offices of the CBEC all across the country should observe a fast on that day and wear black badges. During lunch break, meetings should be held at all Hqrs offices – Commissioners’ and Chief Commissioners’ offices, and also at other locations/ lower formations too like  Division Offices. Co-ordination   Committees may be formed with office bearers of other Associations participating in the JAC, which now Includes Associations  from both Customs and Excise sides representing Superintendents, Ministerial Officers, Gr C Executive (Sepoys, Drivers, Hawaldars etc.) and Telecommunication Staff, apart from us Inspectors. Notices may be served well in advance to all Chief Commissioners and Commissioners and Divisional Heads etc. by the respective Circle Secretaries and Branch/Unit Secretaries  regarding the Protest Programme. The Notice served to Revenue Secretary by the Joint Convenors of the JAC is enclosed. Wherever possible similar joint notices may be   served signed by Representatives of all Associations, or even those available. If joint notices with other Associations is getting delayed then notices may be served signed  by our Circle Secretaries and Branch/Unit Secretaries. Active campaigning should be undertaken by all Office bearers at all levels   to  make the 26th programme a resounding success.   
2. To take up again with the Board urgently the problems in Transfer of Inspectors from one  Senority Zone under a CCA to another, especially regarding non-forwarding of applications, and  also demand lifting of the requirement of completion of probation period for being eligible to apply for such transfer.
3. To propose to the Central Excise Superintendents’ Association formation of a Federation of the All India Central Excise Inspectors’ Association and The All India Association of Central Excise Gazetted Executive Officers.
4. To augment funds to meet legal expenses since the Fund created earlier has almost depleted.
5. To hold the next Convention of the AICEIA at Patna in December 2012.
6. To take up with the CBEC the issue of Inspectors posted to Cigarette Factories getting hounded by the Administration for no fault of theirs, as pointed out by AICEIA Branch Indore, and also by the delegates from Chandigarh and Gujarat.
7. To demand immediate sanction of more posts especially of Superintendents and Inspectors for Service Tax work, which has increased by leaps and bounds, and which in view of the acute staff shortage is causing extreme hardship by work overburden on the available officers.
8. To reiterate emphatically before the CBEC the demand already voiced several times earlier – Removal of regional disparities in promotions from Inspector to Superintendent of Central Excise.   
All Circle/Branch Secretaries are requested to collect DDO Certificates for the current financial year and send them  to the SG at the earliest. This needs to be accorded topmost priority since we  need to furnish the same to the Board urgently for the pending renewal of our Association’s recognition. The same would also be required for the Convention. All pending dues may please be cleared at the earliest. Any issues in this regard may be addressed to Com. Pradip Banerjee [email: ,  cell no. 09831647206] who has graciously acceded to the request to continue as Treasurer of the AICEIA till the Convention.

A report on the September 26th  Programme and copies of Resolutions etc. adopted and submitted to the authorities may please be sent by 14.9.2012 positively  to and .

                                                                                                                               Bhilai                                                                                                 -sd-              07.09.2012                                                                            (Ajit Kumar K G)
                                                                                       Secretary General

1. The President, AICEIA, for favour of information
2. All Office Bearers, AICEIA,  for  necessary action
3. All Circle/ Branch Secretaries of AICEIA, for necessary action   and wide circulation